Well, I was going to switch to WordPress.

But to be honest, despite my dislike of buying into the Google empire, Google has a few things figured out.  Simplicity, for one.

Also, I find that Google themes tend to suit my poetry better.  So I’m sticking with my blogspot format.

That still, of course, leaves the question: what do I do with this?  I could just delete the account but I don’t want a perfectly useful (albeit, unnecessarily complicated) blog to go to waste.

So we’ll just wait and see what this becomes, no?

Ciao.

About Helen (etaunknown)

An undergrad at the University of British Columbia, studying Anthropology and all the kinds of history they didn't teach me in school (concentrations in Indigenous and Environmental History(s)), my blogs are mainly places where I talk about academia, travel, and writing. I've been blogging in one form or another for the last 7 years, from angsty teenage poetry (no, I won't link you to that particular blog) to thoughts on religion, books, music and academia. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, and while I use my two main wordpress blogs as places to post a lot of my writing, I'm also busily at work on a novel (or three), some longer narrative essays, some short stories and as ever, some poetry. If you want to know more, please email me at etaunknownwrites@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Mostly for Myself and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.